Traxsource LIVE! #24 with Matt Jam Lamont

This week we welcome UK dance music legend Matt Jam Lamont to Traxsource LIVE! One of the original innovators of the UK garage sound, Matt is just as relevant today with his weekly club residency for The Redlight‚ at Sankeys in Ibiza and his latest production alongside Scott Diaz ‘The Theme’‚ released on Simma Black. As versatile behind the turntables as his is in the studio, Matt delivers us a sumptuous blend of garage and bass heavy house in his mix with tracks from the likes of Demarkus Lewis, David Penn, DJ Tonka, Low Steppa and Franky Rizardo.

Alongside Matt, Traxsource head honcho Brian Tappert serves up a hot selection of new and exclusive tracks from the likes of Mousse T, Kings of Tomorrow, Eric Kupper and The Checkup to provide you with the finest weekly fix of the latest underground sounds.

Get the music from This Weeks Show:

• Weekend Weapons (July 24th, 2015 Edition):
ft. Eric Kupper, Frank & Tony, Roland Clark, MATRiXXMAN, Full Intention, Henrik Schwarz, Roberto Rodriquez & more

Follow us on Soundcloud:
Follow us on Facebook:
Follow us on Instagram:
Follow us on Twitter:


01. Mousse T., Lovebirds – Close to You – Peppermint Jam (Out Now)
02. Kings of Tomorrow ft. April – Burn So Deep (Sandy’s Disco Burn) Defected (Aug 3rd)
(Aug 31st)
04. Maurice Tamraz – Malevolent (Original Mix) Dark Side Records (Out Now)
05. Lars Wickinger – Fake You (Original Mix) Audiophile Deep (Aug 10th)
06. Demarkus Lewis – Body High – Madhouse Records (July 31st)
07. Mihalis Safras, Raffa FL – Freedom (Mat.Joe Remix) Glasgow Underground (Aug 3rd)
08. Eric Kupper – On Love (Original Mix) Hysteria (Out Now)
09. The Checkup – Can’t Get Enough (Original Mix) Simma Black (Aug 10th)
10. Onsra – Funky Town – Exploited (July 27th)
11. Sonz Of The Pitch – Da Onda (Dub) Robsoul (Out Now)
12. Luke Solomon ft. Nick Maurer – Body Movement (Denney Remix) Classic Music Company (July 27th)
13. Mark Knight – Second Story – Suara (July 27th)
14. Sonny Fodera ft. MENSAH – Roll With Me – Defected (Aug 3rd)
15. Stuart Ojelay – Hey Girl (Original Mix) Word of Mouth Records (Out Now)
16. BT – Special Edits BT – Deep Sensation (Unknown)


01. Demarkus Lewis – Body High – Madhouse Records (July 31st)
02. Pasha NoFrost – You Elevate Me (86Deep Elevate Mix) – Unique2Rhythm (Out Now)
03. Azzido Da Bass – Dooms Night (Low Steppa Redoom) – Unreleased
04. Nick Murrell – Music – Maison Records (Out Now)
05. Jacob Bech – Bend (Chris Minus Deep Fried Remix) – Neurotraxx Recordings (Out Now)
06. Sweet Female Atitube – Flowers (Sam Divine & Curtis Gabriel Remix) – AATW
07. Hardrive – Deep Inside (Low Steppa Remix) – Strictly Rhythm (Out Now)
08. Cause & Effect – Another Time – Promo
09. Scott Diaz & Matt Jam Lamont – Tipping Point – Simma Black (Out Now)
10. Franky Rizardo – Cause Your Lies - Azuli Records (Aug 10th)
11. DJ Tonka – Chill Tip – Tonka Tunes (Out Now)
12. Demarkus Lewis - Ill Behavior – Fogbank (Out Now)
13. Culture Shock – City Lights – Unknown
14. Deux, David Penn, Toni Bass – What I Like ft. Sheilah Cuffy (Vanilla Ace & Dharkfunkh Remix) – Urbana Recordings (Out Now)

Get the music from This Weeks Show: