Traxsource LIVE! #55 with Thatmanmonkz

This week we welcome Shadeleaf label boss thatmanmonkz to the Traxsource LIVE! turntables to celebrate the release of his new album ‘Columbusing’ on the delicious Delusions of Grandeur imprint. Throwing down a heavy selection of tracks from Luke Solomon, Harry Wolfman, Oscar G and Moodyman, monkz blends a few of his own select album cuts into the mix to give you a taste of his latest long player.

Setting the tone is Traxsource resident Brian Tappert, who brings you the freshest house exclusives on the planet from Ron Basejam, Fish Go Deep, Bruno Furlan & Kyle Watson, ZDS and Detroit Swindle, plus this week’s Essential new track ‘1000 Watts’ (Kerri ‘Kaoz’ Chandler Dub) by Lupe Fuentes on In The Loop, available now exclusively from Traxsource.

Get the music from This Weeks Show:

Weekend Weapons (Feb 26th, 2016 Edition): HERE
ft. ANOTR, Less Hate, Mattei & Omich, Soledrifter, Kerri Chandler, Detroit Swindle & much more…

Follow us on Soundcloud:
Follow us on Facebook:
Follow us on Instagram:
Follow us on Twitter:


01. My System Echo – My Revival (Ron Basejam Remix) Classic Music Company (Mar 7th)
02. ANOTR – Nobody’s Fool – DFTD (Feb 29th)
3. Demarkus Lewis, Martha Wash – Catch The Light (Time To Extend Mix) Grin Music (Out Now)
04. Fish Go Deep – Off Script – Local Talk (Mar 25th)
05. STP – Shout And See (Original Mix) i! Records (Out Now)
06. Alex Bassosten – Crazy (Blend IO Contest Winner)
07. ZDS – Ze Freak (Original Mix) Lapsus Music (Mar 4th)

08. Lupe Fuentes – 1000 Watts (Kerri Kaoz Chandler Dub) In The Loop (Out Now)

09. Lee Walker – Freak Like Me (DJ Deeon vs Lee Walker Remix) Defected (Mar 7th)
10. Detroit Swindle – Howsmusic – Heist Recordings (Feb 29th)
11. Dantiez Saunderson, Joe Le Groove – Groove Machine (Original Mix) Simma Black (Mar 4th)
12. Catz ‘N Dogz – Nobody Cares (Karizma Remix) Pets Recordings (Mar 11th)
13. Bruno Furlan, Kyle Watson – But Why (Original Mix) Dirtybird (Out Now)
14. Isaac Tichauer, Bicep – Higher Level (Bicep Remix) LOFT Records (Apr 22nd)
15. Franky Rizardo – Keep My Cool – Defected (Mar 14th)
16. Lay-Far – One More Interlude – Local Talk (Out Now)
17. The O’Jays, Joey Negro – I Love Music (Joey Negro Sweet Music Mix) Z Records (Mar 4th)


01. thatmanmonkz – For Bae (Delusions Of Grandeur)
02. Jonna ft.Erik Rico – Through The Night (Luke Solomon Body Edit) (Shadeleaf)
03. Funkadelic ft. Kendrick Lamar – Aint That Funkin Kinda Hard On You (Louie Vega Remix) (Edit) (C Kunspyruhzy)
04. T Connection – Do What You Wanna Do (Kon’s Keep It Movin’ Mix) (TK Disco)
05. Trevor Deep Jr – Merge (Nsyde)
06. Appian – Operator (Monty Luke Remix) (Fina)
07. Harry Wolfman and Loz Goddard – Uncle Buck (Brame and Hamo Remix) (Dirt Crew)
08. Moodymann – Its 2 Late 4 You and Me (Edit) (original released on Ornaments)
09. Mannmademusic – Sandman (Unreleased)
10. thatmanmonkz with Dave Aju – Turn It Out (Dave Aju Remix) (Delsuions Of Grandeur)
11. Critical Point – Messages (MAW)
12. Fingers Inc. – Mystery Of Love (Mystery Of Dub) (DJ International)
13. Oscar G and Ralph Falcon – Never Let You Go (Murk)
14. Tee Mango – Leave You (Millionhands)
15. LK – Jaded Rhythm (Shall Not Fade)
16. Sasha Dive – Deepest America (Moodymann Remix) (Edit) (Ornaments)

Get the music from This Weeks Show: