A&R Sessions #003 - Tech House with Chris Mackay

Each week we showcase the talents of our dedicated A&R team and deliver up 1 hour of the finest uninterrupted underground music. Our talented A&Rs select the tracks they’ve been spinning out and record the mix themselves, showing off their skills and the genre they love.

With our A&R mix series well under way we invite Miami local Chris Mackay in for an hour of Tech-heavy beats! Chris has been our Tech House manager for 4 years and is signed to Jesse Perez’s Mr. Nice Guy Records under the alias Sex Sells. He’s put together an hour of dance floor movers and groovers featuring the likes of Peace Division, Livio & Roby, Kink, James Dexter, Tapesh and more…

“In this mix, I wanted to showcase the different vibes within the current genre, from the dubby & deeper cuts to the old-skool and even acid influenced stuff… with a classic or two thrown in for good measure! I hope you dig.” – Chris Mackay

Follow Chris Mackay On Soundcloud: soundcloud.com/sexsellsmusic
Follow us on Youtube: youtube.com/traxsource
Follow us on Soundcloud: soundcloud.com/traxsource
Follow us on Facebook: facebook.com/traxsource
Follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/traxsource
Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/traxsource


01 Tapesh – Planet T (Original Mix) Akulee (Oct 24th)
02 KiNK – Madame X (Original Mix) Midnight Shit (Out Now)
03 Markus Homm, Ray Okpara – Heavy Pressure (Sex Sells Dub-Edit) Lola Trax (Out Now)
04 Peace Division – Eh Oh Um (Dungeon Meat Remix) Tsuba (Out Now)
05 Argy, The Martinez Brothers – Debbie Downer (Remastered Version) These Days (Out Now)
06 Ali X, Theus Mago, Ximena – Let’s Get Naked (Original Mix) Turbo (Out Now)
07 Livio & Roby, Premiesku – Dezarhiva (Original Mix) Desolat (Out Now)
08 Tom Trago – Being Broke (Original Mix) Aus Music (Out Now)
09 LaRosa – Independent Artist (Original Mix) HOMEGROWNLABEL (Nov 14)
10 James Dexter – Block (Original Mix) Inermu (Oct 24)
11 Michael Bibi – Be Mine (Original Mix) Solid Grooves Records (Out Now)
12 Jesse Perez – What You Say About My Momma (Original Mix) Edible (Out Now)
13 Paranoid London, Mutado Pintado – Transmission 5 (Album edit) Paranoid London (Out Now)
14 Dan Ghenacia, Chris Carrier – Vaporized (Original Mix) MFF (Music For Freaks) (Out Now)


• Jackin’ House with Matt Pruitt (Oct 25th)
• Afro House with MoBlack (Nov 1st)
• Techno with Jonny Marciano (Nov 8th)