Traxsource Presents New Music Tuesday (April 16, 2013)

Traxsource Presents New Music Tuesday (April 16, 2013)

Over the last seven days, Traxsource staff has carefully curated some of the best new underground music on the planet. Each week we publish over 1,200 new releases (EPs, albums, compilations), for an average total of 4,800 new songs. We listen to every single one–and we love doing it. Out of all that music, we select and feature the 12 we feel represent the top 1% of all new releases. Check out what we’ve selected for New Music Tuesday for the week of April 16!


Traxsource New Music Tuesday Top Picks

1. Your Love, out on Large Music featuring Matthias Vogt and Kyodai. (Deep House)

Check out Your Love on Traxsource

2. While You Were Sleeping EP, out on Nite Grooves featuring Sunshines Jones, Rancido, Andreas Saag, Corey Baker, and Rami Deejay. (Soulful House, Deep House)

Check out While You Were Sleeping EP on Traxsource

3. The Edge (Rescue Remix), out on InStereo featuring DJ Dan and Rescue. (House)

Check out The Edge (Rescue Remix) on Traxsource

4. Think Twice, out on Defected featuring Yousef, Alexander East, Fred Everything, and Catz N Dogz. (Deep House)

Check out Think Twice on Traxsource

5. Over, out on Philosophie featuring Joy Jones, Pirahnahead, and Josh Milan. (Soulful House)

Check out Over on Traxsource

6. Nobody’s Fool, out on Binnacle Recordings featuring Matthew Collins, and Young Hand. (Deep House)

Check out Nobody's Fool on Traxsource

7. Hey Maria, out on Undercool Productions featuring Dany Cohiba. (Tech House)

Check out Hey Maria on Traxsource

8. GT EP, out on Dikso Records featuring Larse and Adana Twins. (Nu Disco / Indie Dance)

Check out GT EP on Traxsource

9. Blow EP, out on NuPanda Records featuring Dave Fogg. (Deep House)

Check out Blow EP on Traxsource

10. Move, out on Musol Recordings featuring Big Ed, Southern Divide, Lady J, and Sean McCabe. (Soulful House)

Check out Move on Traxsource

11. Dragonfly Remixes, out on Moodmusic featuring Deux Tigres, Sasse, and Erkka. (Deep House)

Check out Dragonfly Remixes on Traxsource

12. Music for the Lost and Dead, out on Throne of Blood featuring Vosper, Bozzwell, Eskimo Twins, Jonny Cruz, Matt Walsh, and Fingerprince. (Deep House, Techno)

Check out Music for the Lost and Dead on Traxsource


This was a strong week for Deep House, with several key underground releases from new players in addition to several gems from Soulful House veterans and beyond. Techno, Tech House, and Nu Disco / Indie Dance also scored some worthy new tunes to add to their musical war chests. We hope you’re as excited as we are for this week’s tunes, and head on over to Traxsource to see what else we’ve featured on our front page.