Traxsource Presents New Music Tuesday (June 11th, 2013)

Traxsource presents The 12 hottest releases of the week, right here with New Music Tuesday June 11th, 2013.

We kick of procedings with the #1 selection from Bobbin Head Music with Husky’s new release ‘Hard To Find EP’. Cool deep house vibes & definately deserves it’s place at the top.

Whats Hot This Week

1. Husky – Hard To Find EP (Bobbin Head Music)

Welcome to the first release on Husky’s new label venture, “Bobbin Head Music”.

Featuring the vocals of prolific vocalist Fourfeet, best known for his work with Chuck Love and OM recordings, “Hard To Find” offers a deep and moody masterpiece that’s ripe for the current club.

Carl Hanaghan of Discopolis/Hed Kandi steps up for a beautiful ‘Beach Disco’ remix. Utilizing smooth chords, bouncing bassline and a melodic & building Arp, this dreamy remix is perfect for the upcoming Ibiza season.

Rounding out the first release is the piano heavy “My Darlin My Love”, using some clever vocal cut ups and a nasty bass heavy groove, this cut is far from a B side as it brings home a club banger.

Early support from Richard Earnshaw, GIOM, Golf Clap, Dave Mayer, Dutchican Soul, Steven Stone, Vincent Kwok, Jay Vegas, Seb Skalski and more.

2. Meropa Park – Live A Lil’ (Suges Remix) (Deeper Shades Recordings)

When you listen to the new Deeper Shades Recordings DSOH036 “Live A Lil’” by Botswana’s vocal house collective Meropa Park you know summer is here. Suges from Canada delivers a remix that makes everyone sing along and fills the dance floor with happy faces!

3. Juan Kidd, DJ Jorj ft Michelle Weeks – Be Real (Weirdo Recordings)

4. Various Artists – Record Store Day EP (Z Records)

Joey Negro’s The Sunburst Band Record Store Day EP was a special remix EP released to tie in with that celebration of shiny round black plastic. Now we make some of the tracks available digitally.

Hot Toddy turns the vocoder led broken beat funk of “Taste The Groove” into a chunky driving nu disco delight. While Al Kent does his best Walter Gibbons impression for some dubbed out versions of the string led Philly-style “Why Wait For Tomorrow”

5. Ralf GUM ft Jocelyn Mathieu – Everything (Incl. Ezel Mix) (GOGO Music)

GOGO Music is delighted to present you another song taken from Ralf GUM full length artist album ‘Never Leaves You’, which earned a Gold Award in South Africa and was the best selling album of the year on Traxsource, too. The opening track of the long-player ‘Everything’ now sees its single-release including a gorgeous remix by Ezel.

6. Two Burning Men – Tell Me (PornoStar Records)

Upcoming french disco filtered Burning Men follow the footsteps of Daft Punk with this gorgeous old school style filter house.Essential !

7. Ten Walls – Gotham EP (Innervisions)

8. Mark Funk – Samplified (Guesthouse)

9. Grey Area – On Fire EP (Nightbird Music)

10. Zoo Brazil ft Ursula Rucker – You Don’t Know Me (Defected)

Zoo Brazil aka John Andersson presents his new single ‘You Don’t Know Me’ on Defected. Following the success of ‘Give Myself’ on Magik Musique, this latest release sees him team up one again with the outstanding vocalist and spoken word performer Ursula Rucker. Offset by the powerful arrangement of club stomping beats, live instrumentation and tribal percussion, Rucker’s empowering yet strangely seductive wordplay, combining emotional human awareness with spiritual teachings, achieve a commanding presence. The result? Classic house vibes with a unique and driving twist. Meanwhile, Santé’s remix is a darker, menacing, reworking of the original; its deep low end reverberating bass line and robotic distortion of the vocals morphing the measured words of wisdom into more threatening words of warning

11. Various Artists – WOLFEP018 (Wolf Music Recordings)

Vol.18, the latest in the series from WOLF see’s another killer various EP. Featuring Session Victim, Ishmael, Squarehead and their very own Medlar. House music at its finest as always.

12. Jowe X – Overdub (Undercool Productions)