Traxsource Presents New Music Tuesday (July 9th, 2013)

Traxsource presents The 12 hottest releases of the week, right here with New Music Tuesday July 9th, 2013.

We kick of procedings with the #1 selection from Rhemi & Lynn Lockamy. Ths single is called ‘Warning’ via Rhemi Music. This slammin vocal cut definately deserves it’s place at the top.

Whats Hot This Week

1. Rhemi & Lynn Lockamy – Warning (Rhemi Music)

Coming out with their third release on the label and holding no punches. The Rhemi Boys team up with the extraordinary Lynn Lockamy, who continues to shine time and time again with every release she features on.” Warning” is no exception to this and will captivate you from the very first listen, with her clever word play and Rhemi’s infectious melodic lines the message comes through loud and clear.

Rokaz hit the ground running with a beast of mix that will make the subs in the club rumble and shake and no doubt send you flying with its raw nature. Rhemi’s Main mix takes on a more melodic feel but still up with energy with a pulsating bass line and amped up drums. The boys show a more diverse side with their ‘Deep Into Soul’ mix has more of a Afro-Latin feel but still and quirky and funky vibe with the uptempo keys. proving once again the guys know what they are doing when it comes to making quality house music.

2. J Paul Getto – Getto Life EP (Z Records)

The Boston based Italian known as J Paul Getto delivers his debut EP for ZR. Groovy disco style house music that avoids any obvious samples but still retains plenty of feel good dancefloor appeal. Add in a Joey Negro Edit of the lead track “Love Today” and you’ve got another killer release for summer 2013 from Z Records.

3. Phonic Funk – Davis EP (Nightbird Music)

Nightbird Music welcomes back fellow Dutchman Phonic Funk for his second EP on the label! Enjoy this 2 track summer banger!

4. Grand High Priest – Let’s Go Dancing EP (Nocturnal Groove)

Written by Craig S. Loftis, Produced by Grand High Priest, Published by Pennmaine Publishing (ASCAP)
P&C 2013 Nocturnal Groove

5. Various Artists – Just enough / Nobody’s Fool (Under The Shade)

6. SuSoul – Cosmic Theater (Blue Dye)

“SuSoul” (Barcelona) takes us on a journey with mixed Electronica elements and involving fractions of sound patterns, which you probably will experience in a new way….So “SuSoul” created this Indie Experimental Tune and called it “Cosmic Theater” – Furthermore “Pete Herbert” has done his most appreciated remix work for us on this release and delivers an enlightening version of its own! There is sunshine guaranteed in the “Pete Herbert Remix”…feel free and listen to both…

7. Steve Silk Hurley feat Sharon Pass – The Word Is Love (S&S Remixes) (S&S Records)

S&S Records, Inc. (and S&S Chicago, Inc.) was established in 2005 by 4-time GRAMMY nominated producer Steve “Silk” Hurley and global DJ/Producer Shannon “DJ Skip” Syas. Silk and Skip merged Hurley’s worldwide commercial success and Syas’ strong global following to form S&S Records. S&S Records has accumulated a catalog of over 500 records and album projects from artists such as: Syleena Johnson, CeCe Peniston, Ann Nesby, DJ Skip, Paul Johnson, Kym Sims, Chantay Savage, J.M Silk, Jamie Principle & Steve “Silk” Hurley, just to name a few. House Music and Remix Pioneer Steve “Silk” Hurley has remixed, produced and / or written over 200 records, with at least 50 of them reaching the Billboard Dance Charts, and dozens reaching R&B and Pop Charts. He has countless Platinum, Gold, and Silver records, and his Productions have sold so far in the millions that it is difficult to calculate how many. Through the 90’s until today, Silk’s production and remixing services have been utilized on everyone from Michael Jackson, Prince, J-Lo, Madonna, Janet Jackson, R. Kelly, Mary J Blige, to Paula Abdul, Lionel Richie, and even Liza Minnelli. Silk is now a 4-Time GRAMMY Nominated producer as well. Originally released on Steve Silk Hurleys label, Silk Entertainment Records in late 1997, The Word Is Love featured vocals by Sharon Pass, who was a demo singer for Silks ID Records. She finally got to shine on this now-classic record, and Silks signature chant vocals (Oohm-Dah) also provided a memorable moment as well. Along the way, The Word Is Love topped many charts all over the world. It reached # 26 on the UK Top 75 in March 1998, #15 on the Italian Singles Chart, and was Nominated for a GRAMMY in 1999 as part of Silks Body of remix work for 1998. The composition was written by Hurley himself along with M-Doc, Silks co-writer on CeCe Penistons hits Keep On Walkin & Im Not Over You, and Kym Sims Take My Advice. S&S Records has now taken the lead and is running with 5 additional packages of 2013 remixes in several genres (House, Electro, Deep House, Progressive, Dubstep, Progressive & Trap just to name a few) “5 Packages?” you may say…but so many remixers wanted to get their hands on the parts, so who are we to deny them? Have your pick, there are many great remixes between all of the packages! This package includes S&S Remixes by Joe Smooth, Alfred Azzetto, Matteo Candura & Fulvio Perniola.Distributed by Label Engine –

8. Groovework – Orange Love (Kolour Recordings)

9. Gemini Brothers – Jocko (Ism Recordings)

Bucharest based Producers/ Remixers/ DJs, Ionut and Razvan arefocused on productions with a heavy jazzy house, acid disco and deep house style. Influenced by the sound and attitude from the music pioneers, Prince, Quincy Jones, Michael Jackson and loving sounds by Todd Terje, Dj Harvey and Andy Weatherall. Already having collaborated with labels like No More Hits, Glenview US and Unique Records the Gemini Bros are all about classic funk sounds combined with more original analogue technology.
Their debut for Yam Who?s London based Ism Records, Jocko is the twins exploring a new live direction adding live bass, keyboards and guitars to help them to create a synthesis of authentic, eclectic and unique electro funk with their trademark funky house touches. FOR OTHER RELEASES, SHOP, MERCHANDISE, FORTHCOMING NEWS AND PARTIES CHECK OUT

10. Peter Brown – I Need U (Mjuzieekal Education Digital)

Is there much that we can say about Peter Brown anymore?! All of his latest tracks for us have been chart smashers and there is no need to say that his latest one “I Need U”, is yet another one! Huge Funky House at it’s best, with great sampling and filtering, big beats, funky bassline and an irresistible hook! MASSIVE is the word! Not much more to be said, except the usual: LISTEN, DONWLOAD and PLAY IT OUT LOUD in the clubs and your radio shows!

11. Poseidon – Elise (Atjazz Record Company)

A while in the making, an incredible set of reworks of this beautifully delivered song are finally here! ‘Elise’ presents us with the awesomeness of ‘Poseidon’. This package has been carefully reworked by some of the dance music industry’s prime producers, and each remix sings it’s own love song. This package has something for everyone and will fit all tastes of dance music from tech-house to soul and everything in between

12. Peyton, Frankie Knuckles, Eric Kupper, Director’s Cut – Beautiful (Hysteria)

All-stars Peyton and Director’s Cut (Frankie Knuckles and Eric Kupper) team up to create a momentous feel good classic…