Traxsource presents New Music Tuesday (October 1st, 2013)

Traxsource presents The 12 hottest releases of the week, right here with New Music Tuesday October 1st, 2013.

We kick of procedings with the #1 selection from Huxley & Shenoda via Defected. Quality deep selection that definately deserves it’s place at the top.

Whats Hot This Week

1. Huxley & Shenoda – Chatsworth Sound EP (Defected)

Huxley & Shenoda are two of the most in-demand producers on the underground house scene and the ‘Chatsworth Sound EP’ is the pair’s full collaborative debut. Long-time friends and label mates on Hypercolour and Huxley’s Saints & Sonnets, the duo have undeniable studio chemistry and ‘Chatsworth Sound EP’ debuts it beautifully. Opening with warped, sweeping synths and a crisp hi-hat shuffle, ‘I Don’t Know’ is the perfect marriage of garage shuffle and four-to-the-floor house thump, the spoken word vocal adding a classic Chicago vibe before heavy, metallic bass throbs take control of proceedings. Treading the fine line between heady atmospherics and straight up dancefloor appeal with aplomb, the female vocal cuts through the mix late on and adds a whole new level to what will surely become one of this year’s house anthems. The appeals of ‘Premier’ are perhaps a touch subtler but no less effective, as a Reece inspired bassline gives way to beautifully fragile swatches of glimmering synths, before returning alongside a huge kick to lass waste to all who stand before it. This time the vocal takes centre stage with one of the most yearningly hypnotic refrains of recent memory.

2. Seb Skalski feat Donald Sheffey – I Am Over You (incl. Spiritchaser, Alfred Azzetto, Rob Hayes Mixes) (Purple Music)

Written & Composed by Seb Skalski, Donald Sheffey
arrangement & mixed by Seb Skalski.

3. Samir Maslo – Im in Love with You (In My House)

Stunning feel good disco vibes from man of the moment, Samir Maslo!

Miguel Migs – Nice bootleg!
Thommy Davis – Love the tracks. Will definitely support.
Ian Friday – Dope Disco edits
Victor Simonelli – Will support

4. Disco Kid, S.Jay – All Good (NuPanda Records)

NuPanda label boss Disco Kid has teamed up with S. Jay to bring you an awesome slab of tough underground house and garage, with Disco Kid having hit his #1 earlier in the year with ‘Deeper Love’ and charting in the top 100 for over 4 months his collab with S. Jay is sure to do some damage on the dancefloors, early plays on BBC Radio 1, BBC 1Xtra, BBC introducing, Capital FM and also getting earlier plays on Rinse FM.

S. Jay is becoming a familiar name in the underground house movement which is sweeping the UK already signed to Love Not Money Records, NuPanda and Raw Underground Records this Leeds based producer is getting his music played globally by some major players keep an eye out for his newly established label Domino Effect coming soon.

5. Karizma – Wall Of Sound (R2)

6. Jeff Service – One More Chance (Guesthouse)

7. Miguel Migs – Moving Sound (Salted Music)

8. Louie Vega feat Duane Harden – Never Stop (Incl. David Morales Mixes) (Vega Records)

9. Rob Boskamp – Philly Groove (Mjuzieekal Education Digital)

Dutch Housemaster Rob Boskamp makes a welcome debut on our label family, and thisn definitely is a hot one! The name already suggests it, as this truly is a funky and pumpin’ PHILLY GROOVE, all set over a slightly techier beat. Expect to hear this a lot over ADE 2013, as Rob is probably playing at something like 15 parties during those days and he’s got a big league of followers, both DJs and normal punters!

10. (artist title) (label)

Wipe the needle are one of the most prolific teams on the deep soulful house circuit having produced and released countless singles over the last 10 years on labels such as Defected / Restless soul + many more including previous releases on Broadcite music that were well received and supported by collectors and djs worldwide. This fantastic new vocal Deep house cut is collaboration between the Wipe the needle guys and TShaka Williams [USA]. This song oozes with sublime soul and natural movement through the music fused with words delivered in a pure poetic rhythm by Tshaka. TShaka was born in London England but grew up in America. He has been writing and performing his work for over fifteen years and has performed across the globe at a number of venues and colleges, from the Apollo Theatre in New York to the O2 in London England. His work has been published in a number of magazines, poetry anthologies and periodicals as well as in advertising campaigns with companies such as Nissan and Miramax studios. He has also authored two books entitled “Tarman” and “Muted Whispers” so you know the words are delivered with conviction and finesse. This is a big joint to add to your afro deep house selection! Also this package comes with full instrumental and bonus rework by in house experimentalist producer T-Roy [Broadcite] who takes things more dirty for the upfront DJs that dont play safe and bass heads alike. More top notch music pressure on the edge from the Broadcite camp. Enjoy

11. DJ Mes – Rushen Roulette (Farris Wheel Recordings)

12. Lui Maldonado – Double Bubble (Mustache Music)

Lui Maldonado is a young DJ and producer with an amazing projection on the music scene. Lui’s style is charged with groove, strength and an attractiveness, ranging from the deepest tech to the underground tech-house. This time couldn’t be less, and presents his ‘Double Boubble’. Creativity from the first hit, and a bass that grabs you from the beginning to the end. Complete the release a remix of ‘Alex Denne’.