Traxsource presents New Music Tuesday (October 15th, 2013)

Traxsource presents The 12 hottest releases of the week, right here with New Music Tuesday October 15th, 2013.

We kick of procedings with the #1 selection. A slammin Vocal cut from the Audiowhores & Stee Downes via Lapsus Music. Definately deserves it’s place at the top.

Whats Hot This Week

1. Audiowhores feat Stee Downes – Facts (Lapsus Music)

We are really pleased to welcome Audiowhores on Lapsus Music! The Uk duo after great releases for Noir Music and Zrecords teamed up for this one with nothing less then Stee Downes on the vocals to build a super cool as well as catchy deep cuts. On the remix duty we welcome another great producer : Maximiljan. This guy went down with a superfine dub rework made by deep chords and an acid bassline on an oldschool house beat.

2. GotSome – Bassline EP (Defected)

GotSome (aka Alex Homes and Adam Gorsky) are a UK production duo set to imminently explode onto the house scene. Previously recording as two parts of Forget Me Not (who saw releases on imprints such as Hypercolour’s Losing Suki and Alfresco Disco Records), they are now set to drop their debut EP under their new moniker; the huge Bassline EP. The title track has crossover written all over it and has already found itself a couple of A-list champions in Radio 1’s B Traits and Annie Mac. With a huge bassline that aficionados of classic acid house will surely recognise and instantly infectious vocals courtesy of Get Along Gang, this looks set to be a huge club anthem with the potential for more mainstream success. Be warned; this record may be left stuck in your head long after listening. This surefire hit is backed up with two further, exceptionally strong records in ‘Don’t Want You Back’ featuring Janai and ‘On Point’, completing a package that announces GotSome’s arrival on the world stage with the utmost poise and conviction.

3. N’dinga Gaba, Layla Jayne – Love Don’t Live Here Anymore (Quantize Recordings)

Moving at a pace like no other label, Quantize Recordings delivers a sure fire promo release that will definitely rock your dance floor! Teaming up again are N’Dinga Gaba & DJ Spen on a release that is both classic and modern. N’Dinga Gaba & Layla Jayne’s “Love Don’t Live Here Anymore” captures the essence of the Rose Royce classic and catapults it onto the dance floor with Layla’s smooth sultry interpretation. Uk born, Layla Jayne delivers the love torn story of love and abandonment with an R&B soulful feel combined with a smooth jazzy delivery. N’Dinga is globally known for his talents to merge Afro House and Soulful house into smooth spiritually moving releases and this is no exception. His Global Diplomacy productions showcase this song and give it a new face, body and feel! This release includes N’Dinga’s original mix that grooves the message of love and independence, while the N’Dinga & Dj Spen Remix provides a bouncy, more upbeat production giving it the deeper house treatment. Also included is the SpeN’Dinga Wreckless Abandonement Mix that peaks along to mesmerize the dance floor . Already in demand, this release will surely keep your floor swaying and jumping!!!!

4. Close – Wallflower feat. Fink (!K7)

5. Various Artists – Blacksoul Music ADE 2013 Sampler (Blacksoul)

6. Art Of Tones – Take Me Higher EP (We Play House Recordings)

WPH 019 brings us Art Of Tones with Lauer remixes. Art Of Tones is of course the much-praised aka of Llorca, who has long since moved on from his F-Communications days and is without a doubt one of the finest and most accomplished house music producers of our time. But we digress, because isn’t this all about the music?

It surely is, and Art Of Tones provides in stylish fashion with two original tracks on the A-side. `Take Me Higher’ is vintage deep house music that will get any floor moving. Disco and funk-infused rhythms are paired with a diva-like vocal sample and a bassline to die for. `Damped’ explores that territory even further, and uses a sample from a certain well-known record that shall remain unnamed here’

On the B-side it’s all Lauer in fine form, delivering not one but two remixes, each of them providing a different take on `Take Me Higher’. The `Al’ remix is a little deeper, and the `Bert’ remix will be the more instant dance floor piece, but you really should play both of them. Why not go oldskool and do the two copies thing? Clever readers will notice the name tribute to Belgium’s former king’

7. Various – TRIBE Vaults Vol 3 – Afro House Edition (Tribe Records)

Tribe Records is delighted to announce ‘Tribe Vaults Volume Three: Afro House’. Keen-eyed Tribesters will already have noticed that the third volume has the same musical theme as the first, namely Afro House. This won’t come as a surprise if you’ve been following our singles releases, so many of which are original Afro House tracks. Even those singles which haven’t originated in southern Africa have each featured remixes by the rapidly rising stars of the South African and Afro House scene, which Tribe has embraced and supported since the label launched in 2009.

And these are the producers which we’re proud to present who have made the original songs and superfresh remixes here. Some of their names will be familiar, like Rancido, Renato Xtrova, and Oral Deep, but many will not. We hope you’ll trust us on this, because all have been chosen and compiled by Tribe Records’ boss Zepherin Saint, selected from tunes he has picked up on as a globetrotting DJ as well as the many tracks which are sent to us at Tribe Records.

Unlike some fresh musical genres, Afro House is one that requires no explanation – this is dance music made for the biggest house music scene in the world, which is why it is now recognised by respected music forums such as Traxsource.
We’re not going to weigh you down with detailed descriptions of each track as your ears are the best judge of that, but we commend these 13 tracks to you and trust that you’ll enjoy listening as much as we’ve enjoyed making this album.

8. Demarkus Lewis – I Feel Its Over EP (Fly In A Jam Records)

Hot release from Demarkus Lewis.

9. D-Tribe Presents Chapter 1 (Def Mix Music)

The first release from the newly formed label owned by the legendary Def Mix Productions camp. D-Tribe (David Morales) delivers a prime time percussion workout that will please DJ’s and dancers alike. Musicians on this release include, Eric Kupper, Josh Milan & percussionist Steve Thornton. It’s been tried & tested during summer 2013 touring season and we’re now happy to present to the world. Future releases on DMM will come from Frankie Knuckles, Quentin Harris, DJ Meme, Hector Romero and many other Def Mix friends.

10. Manolo – El Campanasso (Underground Mjuzieek Digital)

The mysterious Manolo gives his debut on Underground Mjuzieek Digital wit a pure Underground bomb. House cowbell combined with a smashing bassline, that will shake any Dancefloor! And there are two guys taking care of the remixes, which you already know will be awesome when you hear their names…

First off, it’s the mighty Alfred Azzetto who goes all house with the right twist of tech and percussion in it, and of course that mad cowbell running over it, showing why he is one of the best producers outta Italy for a long long time! And then, another hot Italian outfit, the Italodisco guys Paolo Barbato & Lineki go for a baaaad 303 driven underground vibe, keeping it techy and dark. No surprise those guys are rocking floors badly with their sound. Listen, Download, Support and Chart it! IT’S COWBELL MADNESS!

11. Various Artists – Seven Deadly Sins EP (Sccucci Manucci)

12. Various Artist – House2House ADE Edition (Bagira Ice Records)

Bagira Ice Records proudly presents the first compilation with lot of tracks what you really need for your sets.