Traxsource presents New Music Tuesday (November 12th, 2013)

Traxsource presents The 12 hottest releases of the week, right here with New Music Tuesday, November 12th, 2013.

We kick of procedings with the #1 selection. Osunlade pays homage to vocal edits when they were the pulse of house music via * Yoruba*. Definately deserves it’s place at the top.

Whats Hot This Week

1. Osunlade – Dionne / What Gets You High? (Yoruba)

‘Dionne’ is a one of a kind rarity. Osunlade pulls and draws from the lovely days of old, paying homage to house music as it once was, when vocal edits were the vibe and pulse of an emerging sound. With traditional bata drums, filters that would put you in the mind of classic Nick Holder and just good old fashioned groove on top of groove. The b-side is an ode to the bossa sound with a pulsating heart beat, funky melodies and smooth rhodes topped with a quirky yet fun vocal asking the question “what gets you high?” It’s music here that gets us high. We hope the same for you. Blessings

2. Paolo Barbato feat Mr. Maph – Get Up Everybody (Remixes) (Mjuzieek Digital)

Here we go with the second set of mixes by Paolo Barbato’s fab remake of the house classic that is “Get Up Everybody” featuring Mr. Maph on vocals. 3 very cool mixes here, with the Lauer, Canard & Max Williams and the Peter Brown Remixes being the main ones, but we’ve also thrown in the Simon Adams Remix, who’s giving it a different direction. Choose yourself, what mix is you’r and start hammering it!

3. Name One & Maxxi Soundsystem – One In Three (Defected)

A long time staple of the Brighton house music scene, Maxxi Soundsystem has seen his career explode in recent years. Since releasing his disco infused club hit ‘Criticize’ – a track that saw him not only featured on Beats in Space’s ‘Best of 2010’ but also gained a great deal of recognition from Annie Mac’s Radio 1 show in 2011 – he has gone on to release on the likes of Futureboogie, Ellum Audio and Hypercolour, with the latter seeing a collaborative stint alongside songwriter and vocalist Name One on the underground smash ‘Regrets We Have No Use For’. A year later and the duo return to bring us another dose of their dark and bass fuelled deep house with ‘One In Three’, demonstrating their complimentary abilities to produce a track that is both credible and instantly catchy. The foundations of the cut are marked by one of Maxxi’s signature beguiling bassy hooks, with the addition of warm uplifting synths and poignantly building breakdowns really marking the producer’s attention to detail. Name One’s dark vocals combined with Maxxi Soundsystem’s increasingly impressive production marks ‘One In Three’ as an inspiring collaboration and one that is surely destined for greatness.

4. DJ PP, Gabriel Rocha – Eat The Groove (Deported Music)

5. DJ Romain – Wasn’t I Good? (Distant Music)

Produced by Dj Romain. Remixed by Jon Cutler. Mixed by Raffa Scoccia & Jon Cutler @ Thompson Studios NYC
Romatt Music/ASCAP. Deep Rhythms Music/ASCAP Administered by Warner Chappell Music

6. Roman Ricardo – Yoruba (Naughty Boy Music)

7. Leigh D Oliver – Patchwork EP (Large)

Hailing from the county of Yorkshire in the Northern section of the UK, Leigh D Oliver has already built a strong reputation with quality releases on labels such as Inner CIty, Freche Fruchte and his own imprint, Definite Ridge. His Large Music debut shines and firmly solidifies his standing as a dynamic up and comer on the UK dance music landscape.

Packaged perfectly with something for every discerning taste, Leigh offers up three terrific tracks here that each have a distinctive flair: the Nu Disco chops of Blood Will Never Heal, the deep London-style workout of I Don’t Bite and the blissfully soulful Girl From the D featuring Detroit-based vocalist Rai. Leigh showcases a wide range of production skills but still retains a refined level of authenticity in each of his tracks.

We have also enlisted the talents of Berlin’s Max Graef, fresh off of his stellar releases on Heist Recordings and Delusions of Grandeur, to add some additional magic in a glorious remix that is sure to please his growing fanbase. Two minute drop, anyone? We say yes!

8. Blistic Soul – Sea Of Souls EP (Open Bar Music)

9. Virolo – Hey Baby EP (Mustache Music)

10. Urban Sound Lab, Selina Campbell – Nothing New (Quantize Recordings)

Continuing to bring u straight heat into Autumn, Quantize Recordings is proud to release Urban Sound Lab featuring Selina Campbell. Based In London, The Urban Sound Lab produces house music taking in influences from Soul, Jazz, Funk and Disco right through to the original house sounds of New York and Chicago. Curtis Kirkland ( Urban Sound Lab) coupled with Selina’s effortless soulful vocals and delivery and the talents of a production team of creative musicians makes this release a soulful jocks heaven. This package,remixed by none other than the artful and accomplished UK producer Phil Asher, is complete with a main mix that grooves along side the original artistic percussion with added crisp pianos and rhythmic bass line, bonus beats that drive the song, a reprise that is as classic as classic gets, and an instrumental. You will enjoy the melodic movements, the rocking peak dance floor mix, and a combination of many talents that make one undeniable vibe. This is Urban Sound Lab! This is Selina Campbell! This is Phil Asher! This is Nothing New!

11. Husky – You’re Only As Good As Your Last EP (Bobbin Head Music)

3 Tracks from resident Bobbin Head Music boss, Husky. Deep House, Soulful and Downtempo in the mix
Enjoy the vibes !

12. Boris Dlugosch – The Peppermint Years – Unreleased Tracks & Remixes (Peppermint Jam)

A part of the Peppermint Jam family from 1994 – 2001, Boris Dlugosch made a name for himself as an exceptional DJ and Dance music pioneer. This album is a musical journey that celebrates Boris’ time with the label by revisiting his great club hits, ‘Hold Your Head Up High’ ‘Keep Pushin’ On’, and the ground breaking remixes of ‘Never Enough’. They all made the last 18 years such a magical time in Dance music history….