Traxsource presents New Music Tuesday (November 19th, 2013)

Traxsource presents The 12 hottest releases of the week, right here with New Music Tuesday, November 19th, 2013.

We kick of procedings with the #1 selection. Audiowhores take Imaani’s song to another level via Reel People Music. Definately deserves it’s place at the top.

Whats Hot This Week

1. Imaani – Live Without Love (Audiowhores Remixes) (Reel People Music)

REEL PEOPLE MUSIC are delighted to present the AUDIOWHORES remixes of LIVE WITHOUT LOVE by IMAANI.

Following on from the original versions produced by REEL PEOPLE, the new single is another heart felt song written and performed by one of the UK’s most natural and beautiful artists, IMAANI.

2013 has been a big year for the AUDIOWHORES with a string of big productions and remixes and they don’t let us down here. Crafting the deep & soulful with real club presence, the AUDIOWHORES deliver 3 top notch mixes.

2. Shur-I-Kan – Simpler Times EP (Muak Music)

MUAK Music are delighted to welcome one of the modern heroes of Deep House to the label, Mr. Tom Szirtes aka Shur-I-Kan with his uber cool Simpler Times EP.

Shur-I-Kan delivers 2 deep cuts Simpler Times & Give It Up which have already sent the MUAK dancefloor into hysteria and dancefloors around the globe are surely to follow suit.

3. Jamie Lewis – Cookys 5 (Purple Tracks)

4. Daniel Solar – Grassroots EP (Dikso Records)

Solar activity on Dikso. Label boss Daniel Solar returns with a new EP and some helping hands from Stee Downes on the mic, Florian Kruse & Nils Nuernberg with the mixer and Berlin homie Mario Aureo on the composition. The tracks are ranging from disco to house, from mild to wild and should keep the audience from start to finish.

Someday… somehow… it feels good! Does the first track point the direction to the promised land? Or is it just the hope for a better sexual experience? Send a mail to Doctor Solar. Meanwhile have fun on the floor with this peak time piano driver.

Kruse & Nuernberg’s remix for Someday is track number two. Pimp my car, pimp my track… More beats, more piano, more more. Try this for hot & spicy or go back to Daniel’s version for the original taste.

On to track number three: This is the voice of planet… Stee Downes. Dikso couldn’t resist and asked him to join them on stage. Together with longtime production partner Mario Aureo he completes a new dream team and with “I Do Believe” they couldn’t have started better.

For track number four Mario is stripping it down. A lesson in reducing a track gently to the max. Mario, you bad boy…

And last but not least track number five, something like the classic B2 position on a 12inch vinyl or the long-awaited dessert to a rich meal. A disco-infected mid-tempo groover called Cookie Dough? Thank god you can dance the calories off with it.

5. Various – The Flavor Saver EP Vol 12 (Salted Music)

6. DJ Le Roi – Chordition EP (Copyright)

One of Switzerland’s hottest exports, DJ Le Roi has been making people dance ever since the ripe age of eighteen when he was mixing in his hometown of Basel. Fast forward and he has earned international status having played at locations including Berlin, Miami, London, Amsterdam, Tirana, Utrecht, Stuttgart and Bordeaux. The man known as Cedric Eichenberger boasts a release schedule striving for quality over quantity and has seen releases through Noir Music, Get Physical, Compost Black and Ultra. Kicking off in 2007 his production career began with ‘I Get Deep’ which was backed by the likes of Luciano, DJ T. and DJ Hell and still continues to resonate between club walls to this day.
Released on Copyright Records, the ‘Chordition EP’ is no anomaly to Eichenberger’s string of quality releases. ‘Chordition’ itself is loaded with punchy snare and ambient tension fuelling a progressive build up that peaks with a funky electric piano hook, whilst ‘Overnight’ delivers spectral synths and a thudding kick drum before executing a pumping bassline that utterly consumes the track. Both laden in rhythm and exemplary of someone experienced in getting a crowd stirring, this release adds to his increased production output this year which exhilaratingly builds in momentum as the Swiss producer makes his mark as one of 2013’s most exciting trailblazers.

7. Various Artists – Past, Pre5ent & Phuture Album Sampler 1 (Mjuzieek Digital)

Pray for More’s first artist album, called “Past, Pre5ent & Phuture” is about to be released in late January, and it will feature 9 new tracks, and 6 of the more current tracks plus some exclusive remixes and a continuous DJ mix among other little goodies…

The album will be a showcase of nearly 30 years in business, combining influences form Disco, Chicago House, Classic House, Deep House, Soulful House and Funky vocal house among others, introducing and presenting a lot of great singers that have been involved in all tracks!

Here we have the first of 3 album samplers, presenting the first 3 of the new tracks that feature some awesome singers in form of Barbara Douglas, MJ White and Eddy.

Starting off this sampler we have the remake of a real Disco Classic by Candi Staton, which is “When You Wake Up Tomorrow”, that is perfectly resung and updated for 2014 by the amazing Barbara Douglas! Disco vibes all the way, slightly updated for today’s floors, but keeping the spirit of the Original. Touched wit a lot of love…

Then we go all deep and spiritual with MJ White on vocals and the track he has co-written, which is “Reach Up Higher”, combining some spiritual lyrics with deep, oldskool kinda Chicago vibes, keeping things simple but effective.

And finally there is the 2014 Remake of Pray for More’s first full vocal track, done more then 16 years ago, featuring the great Eddy, a former Positiva Records artists, on vocals. The track was co-written by the legend that is Leee John (former Imagination lead singer) who also adds some backing vocals here and Grammy award winner (with Peter Rauhofer) Georg O. Luksch. Enjoy this trip!

8. Kevin Kind – Moments In Time EP (Cajual)

9. Guti & Mark Fanciulli feat Inaya Day – The Light (Defected)

After his massive summer smash ‘Hope’ earlier this year, Guti returns to the Defected camp, this time accompanied by British star Mark Fanciulli. Guti has fast become a linchpin in the house and techno scene ever since first appearing in the mid 2000’s. Mark Fanciulli made his debut only a couple of years ago, but his focus on quality over quantity has fast earned him a glowing reputation. His debut hit ‘The Time’ on Joris Voorn’s Rejected label paved the way for further releases on respected labels Leena Music, Saved Records plus a previous remix on Defected. ‘The Light’ is an effortlessly uplifting, piano and percussion heavy workout, at once instantly danceable and utterly unforgettable, destined to soundtrack peak-time dancefloors for months to come. The Dub version burrows deeper into the low-end of the track, eschewing the majority of its predecessor’s vocals in favour of an intense bass & kick combo. Finally, Swiss DJ and producer Andrea Oliva steps up to create a rendition that further develops the tribal elements of the original, with a heavy, rolling bassline and drawn out breakdown building the tension with aplomb. In a word, big.

10. Javi Lopez – Rock The Beat – Part 2 (Defined Music)

Defined Music presents the Part 2 of the Javi Lopez release Rock The Beat. The EP includes 3 versions loaded with throbbing chord stabs, clipped tech-house beat and hypnotic sounds from Angel Pina, Level Groove and Luca Lento.

11. Northeye & Frankin – Back Home (Remixes) (i! Records)

12. Various Artists – Endangered Species Remixes, Vol. I (Wolf + Lamb Records)