Traxsource presents New Music Tuesday (December 3rd, 2013)

Traxsource presents The 12 hottest releases of the week, right here with New Music Tuesday, December 3rd, 2013.

We kick of procedings with the #1 selection. A hot from Defected release from South African export Cuebur. Definately deserves it’s place at the top.

Whats Hot This Week

1. Cuebur, Marissa Guzman – No Doubt (Defected)

Shaping up to be one of South Africa’s hottest exports, Cuebur started DJing when he was merely 15 years old before becoming inspired to pursue production. His hit releases such as ‘Pepe’ achieved national recognition and has led him to move to the capital in order to study at Johannesburg’s famed Soul Candi Institute of Music. He has now released multiple albums, founded his own label as well as having played South Africa’s greatest festivals including Spring Fiesta and Oppikoppi.

Released on Defected, ‘No Doubt’ is exemplary of the producer’s ability to construct the organic and cheerful sounds prominent within the flourishing South African house scene. Throughout the track is a blend of raw sounding percussion that when combined with Marissa Guzman’s delicate yet captivating voice results in a warm and leisurely summertime anthem. On remix duties is the prestigious Shlomi Aber whose rendition still utilises Guzman’s mesmerising vocals whilst making use of his signature techno elements to create a more innovative twist.

2. Marc Evans – The Supernatural Communication EP (Quantize Recordings)

It’s here! The long awaited single releases from Marc Evans’ Soul Descendant Lp. Leading the package is the soulful “Supernatural” remix. A message for all music lovers. This original production is star studded with musicians and live production recordings that you seldom hear on dance music these days. It funks, grooves, and jams with a vibe that we could only capture in a live session. You will definitely roll through the credits in amazement. Adding to this release are the remixes of “Communicate”. Giovanni Ikome & Frankie Foncett, AK Roots Mix. take the song to a killer modern bouncy drive filled with synths and driving drums that they are known for. Following behind it is Dj Greg Lewis’ remix which captures the original LP mix and drives it with punch and flair onto the dance floor. This mix showcases the smooth keys of Gary Hudgins and the creativity of Dj Greg Lewis giving Marc a bouncy bed of music to lay his classic sultry vocals of love and disappointment. Not to be overlooked is the “Dj Greg & Dj Spen Change Of Plans Mix” and “Darker Dub” that go even more elaborately into the banging elements of Greg’s mix swelling and ebbing into dance floor exhilaration. Wait! There’s more! As a bonus, we have also include Alexander Madden’s Electro house mix of “Supernatural”. Alexander puts a Electro spin that shows his passion and love for the global sound. This multi-release communicates in a supernatural way that you are sure to enjoy!

3. Bartouze, Grada – Manzana (PornoStar Records)

4. Fabian Dikof – Bleary Faces (Best Works Records)

5. Kings Of Soul – If You Take My Love (Liquid Deep)

CJ MACKINTOSH – Booker T Vocal Mix for me all the way…Love it :)
Maat Jam Lamont – Hardsoul & Booker T mix works for me 8/10
Groove Assassin – U know i been diggin this one for a while ..class boogie action!
Nick Power – Oh yes…True to form from Kings of Soul. Booker T Mix is saying loads. Loving it!! Thanks Brother G.
Deli G – Top Release All Mixes Are Workable And Will Have My Full Support Radio & Club Plays.
Shane D – Booker T mix is the one ! FIYAH !
Dave Law – loving your mix mate and the hardsoul mix……full support matey will be aired on this week radio show..

6. Deeplomatik – Rock Da House (Salted Music)

7. Domscott – Out Cold (La Musique Fantastique)

2013, La Musique Fantastique. All rights reserved. “Out Cold” written & produced by Domscott. Additional remix produced by Gilbert Le Funk La Musique Fantastique Studio 1 in Madrid. Licensing:

8. Sek – Inside Out EP (Large)

Sek returns to Large Music after his brilliant debut release earlier in the year. The Inside Out ep sees this unique artist digging a little deeper on his sophomore outing, with all three tracks showcasing a more melodic and emotional palette than what we usually expect from this Don of the House Underground. Not to fret too much, though, as his trademark cone-shattering basslines still make an appearance and provide instant dancefloor electricity.

9. Various Artists – Tony’s Traxxx (Tony Records)

Selected and produced by Tony Humphries. Executive Producer: Tony Humphries.
A&R: Tony Humphries, DJ Jacko, Maurizio Clemente.

10. Hardsoul, Forrest – Sacrifice (Hardsoul Pressings)

11. Kid Fonque, Khensy, Charles Webster – Don’t Forget Me (Miso)

written by – charles webster – allan nicoll – khensy mhlongo.
published by copyright control. copyright – Miso Records 2013
original mix played, produced and mixed by charles webster @ miso mix lab, U.K
Remix credits. Remix and additional production by Charles webster for

12. Deux, David Penn, Toni Bass – Sun Rising Up ‘Remixes’ (Urbana)

Nearly 10 years ago David Penn and Toni Bass under their Deux project, created one of his greatest hits: ‘Sun Rising Up’ awarded best house track in Deejaymags 2005, is one of the most internationally known Spanish house tracks, and singed by the great Rebeka Brown. For this set of remixes we’ve had the likes of My Digital Enemy, DJ PP, Marcelo Castelli, T. Tommy, Vicente Ferrer and Victor Perez.