Traxsource Presents New Music Tuesday (December 17th, 2013)

We kick of procedings with the #1 selection. Toolroom Records revists Solution’s “Feels So Right” classic. Definately deserves it’s place at the top.

Whats Hot This Week

1. Solution – Feels So Right (Remixes) (Toolroom)

A timeless classic that has been sampled, referenced and aspired to since its inception, Toolroom Records now presents a fresh new remix package of Solution’s unforgettable ‘Feels So Right’ from some of today’s most exciting producers, Friend Within, Lars Vegas, Joe T. Vannelli and WhiteNoize.

One of New York’s finest and most prolific DJs, Victor Simonelli was one of the early pioneers of the unique NYC underground dance music movement that is now religiously followed by the clubbing faithful the world over. Having already been involved in many high profile projects, it was his release of ‘Feel So Right’, under the guise of Solution, that cemented Simonelli’s status among the house elite.

UK man of the moment, Friend Within, delivers a fresh, deep & rolling update of the original, already receiving strong support with its first airing from Annie Mac (BBC Radio 1) and Shadow Child (Rinse FM); a sure fire underground hit if ever there was one.
With a strong reputation for solid house grooves, Dutchman Lars Vegas digs out the old school synths to deliver an energetic and cleverly pitched take on ‘Feels So Right’; this mix is infectious and will be heavily playlisted across many genres of DJ.
Next up, renowned Italian producer and DJ, Joe T. Vannelli’s ‘Diva’ Remix takes no prisoners; it’s a heavy, techy, peak time onslaught taking the original to totally new and diverse territory.
Following a string of successful remixes and releases, America’s finest disco house duo WhiteNoize deliver an up to date take on ‘Feels So Right’. Keeping the soul and ethos of the original, their remix is a tribute to their style, keeping it accessible to all.

A stunning set of remixes to compliment a true house classic.

2. House For The Homeless – We Can Heal (Quantize Recordings)

“We Can Heal” has finally come to the world. House For The Homeless are a united front of artist, producers, and remixers that have linked together to give the world a healing, an insight, and a voice that addresses the homeless crisis. The long list of singers, musicians, and producers that are extensively dedicated to this organized charitable project is unbelievable and heartwarming. Included in this first of four editions of “We Can Heal” are a Frankie Knuckles & Eric Kupper (Director’s Cut) mix, Dj Spen & Gary Hudgins mixes, a PlayOne Remix, and a Rhemi Dub. All proceeds go to charity helping relieve homeless people, children, and families. Thank you Barbara and so many more for your perseverance to aid others. And thank you in advance for your part of delivering the message of empathy and love in House!

3. Roberto Rodriguez – Loving Me, Loving You (Lazy Days Recordings)

Lazy Days is proud to welcome Roberto Rodriguez aka Manolo as a new member to the family. We’ve been fans since his Be Somebody release on Freerange in 2008 and this EP is one of our favorite thing he’s done since. This 4 track EP showcases the finnish producer’s versatility to play with styles, no Remixes needed.

4. Block & Crown – Gettin’ Busy (PornoStar Records)

5. Sandy Rivera feat LZ Hall – Imaginable (Blackwiz Records)

Produced by: Sandy Rivera for Kings Of Tomorrow Productions
Vocalist: LZ Hall
written By: Sandy Rivera & LZ Hall
Published by: Defected

6. The Deepshakerz – Over U (Stereo Productions)

7. France Deep – Venus And Mars EP (Sound Slaves Music)

Earning His Mark On The South African Underground House Scene, France Deep (SA) Breeds Six Tracks That Aim To Cater For All House People. Taking A Trip To Two Different Planets Through Music, Fusing Afro House Elements With Some Tech Essence. This Cat Brings About A Sound That Will Put Your Hearts And Souls In A Trance; With “Venus And Mars (Main Mix)” Giving You A Taste Of Both Worlds Followed By Five Heart Pumping Tracks To Add To Your List. There’s A Lot That We Seek Nor Desire To Speak Out And Portray To The People But Fail To Put In Words, Some How Music Helps Us Do Just That… The Venus And Mars EP

8. Ruben Alvarez – Summer Is Gone (Oldtown Recordings)

After the succes of its debut release, Oldtown Recordings strikes again with the label Head Honcho’s single. ‘Summer is gone’ is the latest tune from renowned house master Ruben Alvarez who brings you this time fresh house vibes, with a catchy synth line, old-flavoured TR rhythm and good feeling vocals to make you remember this unforgettable summer.

9. Marcus Worgull & Peter Pardeike – Lenoix EP (Innervisions)

10. Rhemi feat Lynn Lockamy – Warning (Rhemi Music)

Ending what has been an amazing year of great releases for Rhemi Music, we go back and revisit the very popular combination of the Rhemi boys and the super talented Lynn Lockamy. Their incredible single ‘Warning’ rocked dance floors and gained recognition world wide, So much so that U.S DJ and Producer Quentin Harris could not wait to get his hands on the single and put his own unique twist on it. It’s fair to say that Quentin keeps the soul of the song alive while the hypnotic bass lines and quirky synths keep the audience excited. We would like to thank all those who supported the label and look forward to a great year ahead.

11. Various Artists – This Is Development (Again) (Development Music)

12. Dan Nolan – Good Bye (Remix) (Mjuzieek Digital)

One of our personal tracks of the year so far, “Good Bye” by Dan Nolan gets the remix treatment, courtesy of the mighty Audiowhores!

The Original mix was out a few weeks ago, and found a lot of love out there including the Audiowhores boys, and so it was only a matter of time that we brought them in to remix this monster of a track, giving it a perfect update for the housier floors…

And boy, they did an outstanding job here, keeping the Original vibe, speeding it up and adding some new little features here and there, including a HUGE break! If this was’t your END OF THE NIGHT track so far, then it should be now, cause there ain’t one better and more perfect then that!