Traxsource Presents New Music Tuesday (January 7th, 2014)

We kick of procedings with the #1 selection. A slammin deep house EP from the Bas Roos & Nick De Morsain for Nightbird Music. Definately deserves it’s place at the top.

Whats Hot This Week

1. Bas Roos, Nick De Morsain – Common Sense EP (Nightbird Music)

2. Luca Debonaire – Ease Your Mind (Let’s Play Music)

3. Luyo – You’re My Delight (Double Cheese Records)

4. Dominic Dawson, D.Ham – Flashback (Street King)

Dominic Dawson presenting D.Ham is back on Street King with a slew of new “Flashback” remixes that are sure blow you away! New York City mainstay and hometown hero DJ Joeski showcases his deep, techy remix prepped and ready for the after hours. The release also includes Hamburg Germany based duo Kruse & Nuernberg, regular and “Backstage” remixes!

5. Blaq Owl – Drums Of Afrika EP (Blaq Owl Music)

Blaq Owl Music presents Drums of Afrika EP produced by Blaq Owl a young star from South Africa in Pretoria, Mamelodi East his the new upcoming artist in the Music Industry, His EP is based on Afro House and also Afro Deep, The elements that Blaq Owl currently used on his EP is Djembe and also Bongos, Congas, Snares, Strings etc. Those tunes are based on African beats or Tribalism, the person who arranged this EP is Kamogelo Mashego and he known as Blaq Owl and also Mastered and Mixed by Blaq Owl Music.

6. Reelsoul, Mr. V – The Tribute (Dope Wax)

Produced & Arranged by Reelsoul
all vocals written & performed by Mr.V
Mixed and Mastered by Mr.V at Sole Channel Studios,Nyc

7. Rescue – The Sweetest Way (Guesthouse)

8. LeMi, James Reid, Koyla – All I See Is You (Koyla Remix) (Bombay)

Stephane Lefrancois and Jason Miles combined talents to form LeMi, a newly formed production duo based in the UK. There debut release on Pronto Musique “All I See Is You” was an instant underground hit with follow up’s like “Swanning Off” and “Summer’s Getting Hot” show the wide creative scope of their sound.

We could not resist picking this one up and giving it new life, with Koyla’s irresistible remix. His discofied version of LeMi’s “All I See Is You” got an exclusive release on vinyl, and now finally on digital. Blending his unique style of Russian disco with LeMi’s hit single, gives us a tasty slick crossover project.

9. Inner City – Big Fun 2013 (KMS Records)

10. Roberto Palmero – Crash EP (King Street)

DJ, Producer, and label owner of Pura Music, there isn’t a whole lot Roberto Palmero hasn’t accomplished in his short but significant career in dance music. With releases on famed labels such as LouLou and Noir and festival performances from WMC to Sonar, Palmero has been making a lasting impact on current dance music. Street King is proud to present his newest EP “Crash” tying together elements from deep house to indie dance. The title track “Crash” is a hooky, indie dance smash sure to have any dance club raging. Following up, “This No” combines a signature bass line with incredible synth programming in typical “Roberto Palmero fashion” making this track hit harder than Mike Tyson! Finally, “Don’t Call Me Beginner” completes this monstrous EP with bass hook sent from the gods combined with the sexiest synths around!

11. Atilla Cetin – Your Body (KleenHouse)

12. Long & Harris – White Lies (Maquina Music)

Long & Harris return to Maquina Music after a strong run on Mark Knight’s legendary Toolroom Records imprint.

‘White Lies’ nails the dark, bumpy garage sound made popular by the the likes of Dusky, Huxley and Breach with a slightly more up-beat inflection.