Traxsource Presents New Music Tuesday (January 21st, 2014)

We kick off the proceedings at number #1 with a slammin album teaser from Detroit Swindle via Dirt Crew. Definitely deserves it’s place at the top.

Whats Hot This Week

1. Detroit Swindle – Huh, What! EP (Dirt Crew Recordings)

This is the first EP taken from Detroit Swindle’s upcoming debut album “Boxed Out” to be released on the 24th of March 2014 on Dirt Crew Recordings.

To heaten up the anticipation on the long awaited debut album by Amsterdam’s finest Lars Dales and Maarten Smeets we give you three tracks from the album as a little teaser to what is to come on the full length. First up is the title track “Huh, What!” a true Detroit Swindle banger that takes us back to pumping Chicago old school house times. Much like their last EP on Dirt Crew that included “John Doe” this new tune will (and we don’t like this expression but can’t think of another way to explain the sheer brutal power of this track) “destroy” the dancefloors!

If that wasn’t enough bass in your face we got Leon Vynehall and A1 Bassline under their “Laszlo Dancehall” moniker to rip “Huh, What!” to shreds, resulting in a dark, pounding, straight up jackin’ techno groove. Very raw and edgy, tweaking the original’s key elements perfectly to join the dark groove going on. Definitely not for the faint of heart.

The B-Side takes us back to that sweet and deep Detroit Swindle house groove. “The Fat Rat” is much in the style of their last “The Make Up to Break Up” release on their own “Heist” imprint. A groovy percussive and soulful stabby house excursion, Amsterdam to Detroit via New York and back!

“Monkey Wrench”, the last track on this EP, is just beautiful and quite possibly one of the highlight down tempo house tracks of the Album. It has this slow groove we all love from the Swindle’s and a combo between the warm sound of the rhodes and the electronic feel of the arpy bass that really makes you love the track more and more each time you play it.

Viva Detroit Swindle!

2. The Sunburst Band – Face The Fire EP (Z Records)

The Sunburst Band return with more beautiful music to warm your soul, whilst also putting put an ice pack in your undies.

Lots of peeps have been waiting for the release of “Only Time Tell”, which features Angela Johnson’s wonderful voice. This jazzy, Latin tinged and unashamedly musical dance cut shows that soulful house music can still sound fresh and unclichĂ©d.

“Face The Fire” is collaboration with the fabulous Rebirth. The original Revival Mix has an 80s soul boogie flavour. While Rainer Truby & Marlow take things in a more 4/4 direction, they retain the original musicality be it with more deep, techy sensibilities.

DJ Reactions:

DJ Spinna – This whole pack feels great!
Danny Krivit – Nice mix, Love Angela’s voice…
Tony Humphries – Slammin’ new songs and tracks from Sunburst Band!
Robert Owens – Great tune and mixes
Jazz FM – All killer, no filler, a great release
Johnny Fiasco – ROCK SOLID!
Richard Earnshaw – Proper stuff!!
Paul Trouble Anderson – Troubsolutly
Hed Kandi – Absolutely bang on. Love OTWT and the Truby mix of Face the fire
Reel People – Very cool mixes
Justin Winks – This oozes quality… A quality always associated with Z Records. Revival Mix kills it
Shur-i-kan – Great stuff
Giom – Very nice. Good stuff

3. Sammy Bananas – Flexin’ (Fools Gold Records)

4. Cristian Vinci – Mi Hermano (Underground Collective)

5. Northeye, Frankin – Has To Do With Lovin (i! Records)

6. L. Young – I Love My Girl (Incl. Reel People & Frankie Feliciano Remixes) (Reel People Music)

REEL PEOPLE MUSIC are delighted to welcome 2014 in with the soulful sounds of L. YOUNG and his single I LOVE MY GIRL.

Hailing from LOUISVILLE, KENTUCKY, L. YOUNG is an established artist, writer and performer. I LOVE MY GIRL is part of his latest album, REVERB.

RPM Head Honchos REEL PEOPLE are first on the remix buttons with a bouncy mid tempo RnB groover. Next up we are excited to welcome back, BROOKLYN, NYC house music hero FRANKIE FELICIANO with another stellar soulful house mix for global dance floors.

7. Dj Rocca – Love Power (File Under Disco)

Italian DJ legend DJ Rocca joins forces with File Under Disco to produce a stunning EP of original new disco sounds.

As one half of Erodiscotheque alongside disco superstar Dimitri From Paris, and as a regular collaborator with Danielle Baldelli the Grandaddy of the Cosmic sound, DJ Rocca’s disco credentials are firmly in place.

For this release, he delivers 3 tracks that really capture the classic sound of disco funk, but are also given a makeover for the contemporary dance floor.

On the remix front, Dimitri From Paris rolls out one of his heavy-hitting, Prelude-style Nightdubbin’ mixes of `Pizza On Wednesday’, which will have your dancers beating the street for more. While Dicky Trisco’s dance floor intentions are obvious as he hits the boogie button with a hands-in-the-air retake on A Magical Day.

8. Basspin, Dyanna Fearon – One To Watch (Beatdown)

ONE TO WATCH is the debut track from new artist Basspin hailing from London UK and features the vocals of U.K singer songwriter Dyanna Fearon the package includes remixes from Grant Nelson and Sonny Fodera.

Producer , remixer and international DJ Grant Nelson is widely regarded as the Godfather Of UK Garage and has had a pivotal role in the history of this genre Grant provides a solid main floor house mix and strong Dub remix.

Australian born and raised Sonny Fodera now lives in the U.K & Ibiza is one of the worlds fastest rising house Djs and producers his signature sound working on this remix package.

9. Demarkus Lewis – Para Mi Corazon (Grin Traxx)

It’s Hot .. we like it and we hope you do too ….. THE END!!!

10. Purple Velvet – The Remedy EP (Large Music)

Chris James and Lee Dearn have made quite a splash since forming as Purple Velvet in late 2011 by releasing quality music on esteemed labels such as Dirt Crew, Local Talk, Exploited and now Large Music. Their debut release with us clearly shows why all of the hype surrounding these two is warranted. We are proud to present a quality pack of three deep, sensuous and creative cuts molded perfectly in classic Large Music style. May this release serve as a Remedy to anything that might be ailing you as we kick off 2014.

11. The Layabouts & Matthew Bandy – North Of Center Vol. 1 (Limestone Recordings)

Limestone’s 10th release comes to us through a brilliant collaboration between The Layabouts & Matthew Bandy. The two have teamed up merging both of their styles creating a deep and moody soul infused 4 track EP.

12. Christian Alvarez, Jo’leon Davenue – Hands In The Air (incl. Rosario Galati, Karol XVII & MB Valence) (Deepalma Records)

Deepalma is starting the new year with the re-release of one of the most successful tunes by Canada based DJ and producer Christian Alvarez. “Hands In The Air” has been reworked by italian whizzkid Rosario Galati who delivered two brandnew outstanding versions coming along as Remix and Dub with massive bass groove and heavy drums.

On top Deepalma is serving you an exclusive Accapella Tool for your mixing pleasure as well as the previously released treatment by Loco Records bosses Karol XVII & MB Valence. Their atmospheric Deep House version is still sounding very fresh and concludes the package perfectly!