Traxsource Presents New Music Tuesday (4th February, 2014)

We kick off the proceedings with the #1 selection. A slammin release from the Miguel Migs on his Salted Music Label. Definitely deserves it’s place at the top.

Whats Hot This Week

1. Miguel Migs – Down To It (Salted Music)

2. S.Chu, Terri Walker – Closure (Defected)

Following rapturously received tracks on Strictly Rhythm and Copyright Recordings in 2013, London house producer S.Chu makes his Defected debut with ‘Closure’. Subtle and heartfelt with a quietly burning and persuasive energy, ‘Closure’ is deep soulful house at its most effective, with a vocal from Terri Walker that tells a story with which many of us will be familiar. Moody keys and dubby pads lend the record a melancholy feel, yet the overall vibe is undoubtedly positive, with S.Chu’s delicate balancing of the track’s individual elements yielding exquisite results.

3. Paolo Viez – Hey Yeah (Underground Mjuzieek Digital)

Paolo Viez is back on the label, after his fab debut on our Beach House Mjuzieek Volumen Uno compilation last summer with yet another cool track, called “Hey Yeah”!

Done again at the always delivering Rezanation Studio, you know that you can expect a top produced track that will kick asses, and this is exactly what this little Underground flavoured banger is doing!

Driving beats, funky organs, big organ riff and sliced vocals are the main ingredients here, and they work damn fine, making this an essential for different floors…


4. Dan Caster – Bleeding (Stil Vor Talent Records)

5. Kenny Thomas, BKT – You Are In My System / Burnin’ Up (Incl. Spiritchaser & Soulfunktion Remixes) (Soul Fi)

Tracks 1, 2, 5, 6, 7, 8
Remix, Additional Production & Arrangement by Richard Earnshaw & Mark Bamford for Kinetic Music.

Additional Keys and Programming – Richard Earnshaw
Mixed & Mastered at Little Big Studios, West Sussex, UK

6. Block & Crown, Deepfish – All Night With You (PornoStar Records)

7. Moreno (LDN) – West 14th & 9th EP (i! Records)

8. LouLou Players, Kolombo – We Gonna Use What We Got – Remixes (Santos Music)

9. Dave Mayer, Husky – Dreaming Of You (Bobbin Head Music)

Dave Mayer and Husky in the F***ing house! Together these guys had one of the biggest house records of the year in 2013 and proved that together they’re quite the talented force. With loads more projects promised for 2014, their names will be thrown around together a lot more!

Written by the guys in 2012, ‘Dreaming Of You’ is finally ready to be unleashed on the world with some classic remixes to boot. The song has already received support from the likes of Southport Weekender, as they had previously added it to their ‘Track Of The Day’ in 2013.

The summer infused vibe of the original (and dub), with it’s building arp’s and spiraling melodies, has been complimented brilliantly with JKriv’s raw disco power, and Kenny’s soulful but hard hitting house mix. 4 heavy tracks for a variety of DJ’s, and only at a level of quality you have come to expect from Bobbin Head Music.

Enjoy, share and spread the vibe !

10. James Dexter – Coming Home EP (Large Music)

London’s very own James Dexter returns to Large Music for his 3rd outing with four distinctive and varied high caliber House cuts.

This illustrious collection gets started with the energetic disco slap of Don’t Wait followed by the Mood II Swing-inspired dub frenzy of Coming Home. Dex ventures back into his trademark subsonic Deep Garage territory on the track Air and finishes out the EP with the gritty, experimental Tech flourishes of Buttons.

Welcome home, Dex!

11. Dogtronix – Tomorrow (T’s Crates)

Re-constructed by Leonard Part Sixx for Sixx Mixx Entertainment Underdog Edits Recorded at The Audio Swamp Chicago. Executive Producer Terry Hunter

12. Golf Clap – Dream Trippin’ (Freeze Dried)

Written by B. Jones / H. Cleal
Produced by Golf Clap
Remix & Additional Production by Low Steppa