Traxsource Presents New Music Tuesday (February 11th)

We kick off the proceedings with the #1 selection. Solution’s ‘Feels So Right’ classic gets a cool remix from Carl Hanaghan And Dan Van. Definitely deserves it’s place at the top.

Whats Hot This Week

1. Solution – Feels So Right (Carl Hanaghan And Dan Van Bootleg Mix) Unkwn Rec)

Produced by Victor Simonelli for VJS Prod
Additional Prod and Remix by Carl Hanaghan and Dan Van
Writer: V. Simonelli (Ascap)
Publisher: Simonelli Music (Ascap)
For more info contact:

2. Andre Lodemann – Coming Your Way EP (DFTD)

Growing up in East Berlin, Andre Lodemann has been a DJ for over 20 years. Although he first started producing house in 1999 it was trance music which first touched Lodemann on an emotional level and the genre still continues to define his deep and spiritual productions. His work has been seen on reputable staples such as Buzzin Fly, Freerange, Simple, Rebirth and Room With A View, whilst 2012 saw him release a highly acclaimed album, ‘Fragments’, on his very own experimental label Best Works. ‘Coming Your Way’ demonstrates that magical Lodemann suspense by building methodically with strumming guitar and intangible moans before a mechanical synth breakdown develops into a satisfying full-body groove. ‘Feeling Good’ is a melodic number which embarks listeners on an eclectic journey of rich and colourful sounds. Initiating the track with a funky hook, Lodemann then fluidly incorporates a concoction of distorted vocals, metallic chords and ethereal synths prior to reaching a warm and fulfilling crescendo which is altogether exemplary of his astonishing production prowess.

3. Steven Stone, Andrea Love – Running To Love (Soul Deluxe)

Here we have the first of two blazin’ hot soulful dance floor gems from Steven Stone and his Soul Deluxe label as Richard Earnshaw takes on the glorious “Running to love”, a collaboration by Steven Stone with songstress Andrea Love originally released in April of last year. Nothing more needs to be said other than Richard Earnshaw turns up the heat on his signature rework fueled with phat synths over smoothly bouncin’ rhythms – one guaranteed to jam-pack the floor.

4. Demuir – Welcome To Jack EP (Fogbank)

5. Various Artists – Bone Deep (Lost My Dog)

The Bone Deep EP kick-starts 2014 for UK label Lost My Dog with five bite-sized Deep House treats from Lil Mark, Grey Area, JammHot, Ivan Dbri and Stefan Kaye. There%u2019s a huge expanse of experience and talent on show, but for all five artists this is their first outing on Lost My Dog.

6. Debra Debs – Fizzy Lemonade (Reel People Remixes) (Reel People Music)

REEL PEOPLE MUSIC welcome London based soul singer song writer DEBRA DEBS and her new single FIZZY LEMONADE. FIZZY LEMONADE is from her debut long player LIFE CYCLES which was released late in 2013.
Cameroon born, DEBRA DEBS describes her music as NeosoulfulJazzyRnBAfrosoulThings and takes massive influence from the likes of JILL SCOTT, ELLA FITZGERALD and LAURYN HILL amongst many other vocal greats.
REEL PEOPLE are on the remix buttons giving it a DEEP and FUNKY twist.

7. The Deepshakerz – We Are (SAFE MUSIC)

We are very proud to present our new baby “SAFE MUSIC” with this brand new single track…“funky-tech-rock” vibes for smash all dancefloors!!!

Already Supported by: Loco Dice, Nicole Moudaber, Monika Kruse, Karotte, Marco Carola, Gel Abril, Stacey Pullen, Paco Osuna, Hector Couto, Sam Divine, Wehbba, Wally Lopez, Claude Monnet, Joe T Vannelli, Marco Lys, Hollen, German Brigante, Stefano Ritteri, David Herrero, Samuel Dan, Leonardo Gonnelli, Bimas, Ruben Mandolini, Simone Vitullo, Horatio, Astin, Wade and many others….

8. Blurred – Consciousness (DeepBeat Records)

Blurred is a project of two young DJ/Producers born in Southern Italy: Vincenzo Scollo and Raffaele Sonnessa. The name of this duo was chosen to represents their underground style. On this first EP on DeepBeat they brought some really dope Deep-House with an awesome garage feel that is gonna bring you back 20 years ago when House Music was being born on the Warehouses. Their EP “Consciousness” is consistent of two cuts that share the same chord line, a classic ’90 house style version called “Impressions”, and “Change the attitudes” that has a more Chicago House feel, thanks to the 303 acidline.

9. Invaders Of Afrika – Pata Pata (DiverseCity Music)

DiverseCity Music returns with the long awaited follow-up from Invaders Of Afrika, Pata Pata. Includes six delicious mixes along with two additional tracks, IOA In Wonderland and Void.

10. State Unknown – Shock Tactics (State Unknown)

State Unknown are the acclaimed up and coming UK, London-based production and remix team of Ed Case and Dan Genal. In a short space of time,their high-quality production and remix work for labels including Favouritizm ,Weirdo ,Marfil ,Muzicasa , Conkrete Digital, Mas Profundo, Bullit Train, and their own State Unknown imprint has positioned them at the forefront of the UK’s underground club scene and won the support of some of the most respected figures in the house music world. Shock tactics is the first release of the year and State Unknown are ready to take the scene by storm with their unique sound of now.Lots to come this year.

11. Jay Silver – Tender Touch EP (connect:d)

It’s the new year and we at CONNECT:D are proud to be back once again, just like the Renegade Master. After a much streamlined output in 2013, the label returns with a fresh logo, fresh artwork and a fresh musical direction. We hope to be a steady provider of some serious vibes for this year and beyond.

We’re kicking things off with a double release to celebrate, and for this one we’re pleased to have Canada native Jay Silver making a CONNECT:D debut with his very first EP. Disco and funk vibes abound in the seriously hooky ‘Tender Touch’ and ‘Memories’, whilst ‘Not For Long’ rounds things off with some deepness.

12. Various Artists – Hardcore Traxx: Dance Mania Records 1986-1995 (Strut)